The Digital Dopamine, The worlds most damaging drug.

1525

Marijuana is not a drug. I used to suck dick for Facebook. Now that’s an addiction. You ever suck some dick for marijuana?

Just how addicting is Facebook? Facebook, in its current iteration and original conception, is an addictive substance. All of the social media feeds an addiction. An addiction to being heard, to see into the lives of others and collect LIKES and comments. Social media triggers a dopamine high in your brain, similar to any other substance that simulates happiness and contentment. Whether it be caffeine, nicotine, an orgasm, nose clams or an Eli Manning pass to Mario Manningham. That’s what social media does to us, that’s what Facebook does to our brains.

So the question you have to actually ask yourself is — have you ever tried quitting something you are addicted to?

If you feel like social media is having a negative impact on your life it might be time for a digital detox.

Marijuana is not a drug. I used to suck dick for facebook. Now that’s an addiction. You ever suck some dick for marijuana?

Detoxing begins by removing the source of the problem. Once you do that you will regain your freedom and within days you will start to feel more energy and will feel mentally physically healthier.

I started by not viewing Facebook in the morning when I get up and relish one of my favorite drugs coffee.

The Anti-Facebook Manifesto 

Technology is a useful servant but a dangerous master.

How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account – what’s the difference?

There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which means:

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want
  • People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
  • Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
  • Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate

But deleting your account is a much more serious matter. If you delete your account:

  • Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is canceled
  • You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
  • It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
  • Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
  • Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company

Basically, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

How to deactivate Facebook account

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column
4. Click ‘Manage your account’
5. Press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely reinstated.

How to delete Facebook account

Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision, you may miss out on some ‘dank memes’ by deleting Facebook, and however grating it is in places, it’s also useful for plenty of things, such as keeping up with friends from abroad, getting laid, finding weed organizing events.

If you’re set on binning the social network off for good, click the following link and choose the ‘Delete my account’ option:

Before deleting your account, it may be worth downloading your Facebook data. To do this, follow these steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings
3. Choose ‘Start My Archive’

The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.

Now go out there and enjoy all life has to give you.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here